Weekend Reads

Oh, so this is what happens when I am able to (mostly) keep up with my feeds. You’re in for lots of links, to digest as you can/will. A note to both you, dear reader, and myself. If you click the tag “weekend reads” on any post, you can find the whole kit and kaboodle to come back to. :)

Why go out in the rain?
Carla over at Living Wild and Precious gives me a new look at a usual problem, along with some beautiful wordless videos of the bayou.

Coming from a loud place
A good thing to remember. Sometimes, focusing in on the small, do-able aspects of something is just as worthwhile.

Neil Gaiman’s 8 Rules of Writing
Love this author. I mean, a ton. And these are all great rules!

How to Become a Writer
An interesting look at the evolution of becoming a writer. (From a practical standpoint.)

The Calling
Yes! YES YES YES! Such a great reminder of looking at why we’re here. (In the metaphysical sense.)

Bring on the Banned Books
In honor of Banned Book Week. (Sept. 30-Oct. 6)

The permission slip
A fantastic (poetic) reminder from Susannah Conway.

How to Make Space for Quality to Show Up in Your Life
A really interesting look about creating space and allowing for the universe.

Small Wins
A fantastic reminder that there’s just as much importance in the small wins.

From My Heart to Yours – You are Not Alone
Another great reminder/permission slip/acknowledgement of being seen.

The Positivity of Pride
In many respects, another permission slip to be authentic. This line? Resonates so freaking hard:

Apologize for mistakes. Apologize for unintentionally hurting someone — profusely. But don’t apologize for being who you are.

Burying Your Past Self
A reminder that we are always changing, growing, and that sometimes, what once served is no longer helpful.

It’s Yoga… but WTF?
A short, but powerful, look at yoga in magazines versus the lived yoga experience.

“Balance” as a Process, Not a Destination
Another great exploration of this idea of balance, what it is and isn’t.

Something I’ve Learned Recently…
Looking at starting over from a different angle.

Undoing all the Doings
A way to answer the question, “How do I remember presence in the thick of things?”

Inspiration for your weekend
This one is all about showing up. :) You know I’m a fan.

“I really think I need some help”
A beautiful reminder post that we don’t have to do it alone; that reaching out is just as brave as the other work we do.

Soul beauty…
A beautiful picture, with Rumi captioning it. What more could you ask for?

What is soft is strong
Oh my goodness. These photos capture autumn in its amazingness.

Three Truths and One Wish
Jill had me at the first line. The root of suffering is not what happens, but what I do with what happens.

Living Into My Words
A perfect reminder of why I blog.

I’d Rather be Writing…
This. Definitely this….

Leave a Reply

