#sschallenge Check-In: Intriguing Findings

I know, I know, I’ve been away from here for a while. I’ve missed you all, and I’ve missed this space. Even thinking a lot about V+R and the changes that are evolving both here and in my life. Since I opted to stop offering classes, the page itself has changed. It continues to.

BusyAll that to say, you’ve been on my mind, and I will be back once I suss out some things.

But enough of that! The hash tag for #supersummer changed to #sschallenge, due to some cross-chatter on Twitter, hence the change here. And today’s writing practice brought up some interesting things.

First was realizing how easy it is to start, and how hard to continue. The first week, I rocked it out! Last week? Did okay. This week is pretty sad so far. I recognize that there are a lot of factors. I also know that it’s important to recognize how easy it is to fall off when the excitement begins to wane. (There are a number of things I’ll be working with to help get re-energized, one of which is planning what goals I want to hit each day.)

The second piece that I find interesting is how challenging I find it to take care of my Mind Points. To actually show up and make the commitment to self-care is one of the hardest things. I see it as “adding things in,” while the Body Points are seen as noble, as taking things out. Which isn’t true. But gives some major insight into how I’m seeing taking care of my body versus my mind… And the value I give to each.

Some ponderings as I look to a busy weekend and upcoming week.

Leave a Reply

