On finishing my first case presentation report…

I’m sitting at the kitchen table, sipping mint tea. I am surrounded by school books. From my first semester, from my most recent semester. I’m seeing how the things that I have been learning over the past four semesters are coming together to help me become this new facet of myself.

I’ve been trying to think of what it’s been like, this process of diving into my clinical experience.

For someone who likes to work with words, and finding that there are no words… it’s pretty awe-filled.

So, I’ll just say, I love the fact that my program brought me to the point where I have the DSM, a book of counseling theories, motivational interviewing, human development, and books on meditation all at the table, at the same time, for the same paper… pretty awesome.

paperwriting

Leave a Reply

