Stephanie and the Schedule Post Button

Sometime in May, I discovered the “Schedule post” function. You know, where you can set the time and date where the post magically shows up on your blog. It was like sliced bread for me. Amazing, I thought. So, I’ve gotten into the habit of starting posts and scheduling them. Most of the time, I get to finish them before the date they’re due to be scheduled.

English: Gentaur schedule

That didn’t happen this past Sunday. The Impassable post was supposed to be longer than just the quote itself, but I hadn’t had a chance to write it.

At the same time, it was fortuitous that happened, because it’s a quote that struck me, and now that I think about it? All of the things that  I could have said about it would have fallen flat. Because the places that the quote struck? They’re the places that I’m currently living… that all the things I thought were impossible before? At the time, they were simply impassable. I wasn’t ready for what was coming or what it would mean.

But now? Oh my goodness. Now I am jumping up and down excited. I’m submitting paperwork to create Visible and Real as a trade name to do business under. Come August 1, this page will have gone through a huge overhaul on categories and tags, as well as new pages with offerings that I’m still working out details about.

I am looking forward to what space I can hold for others. I am looking forward to seeing what I can offer to this world, which sometimes seems so broken. But what, if those broken places are where the light shines in? Where we’re able to truly see ourselves and this world, in a way that is visible, real, and authentic?

What would we see?

2 thoughts on “Stephanie and the Schedule Post Button

  1. Change is exciting and it sounds like you have lots and lots to be excited about. In fact, now that you’re excited, you’ve got me excited too. :) Looking forward to what’s in store for the near future!

Leave a Reply

