Announcements, housekeeping, and reminders

It’s been a full month, my friends, since I first announced the Visible and Real September class schedule. It’s been quite the ride, between working on figuring out what I’m doing, having fantastic opportunities to write with people (long distance!), and riding the waves of change in my life.

I figured this would be a good time to take a quick step back and make a few announcements and give a few reminders!

First, I now have a Resources page! Listed are books, websites, and products that I have found helpful or that have influenced this blog and the Visible and Real classes. All items listed are items I’ve personally read/used, and highly recommend. (I’ll also let you know when I add things!)

Second, I have started posting my personal daily writing prompt from my own practice on the Visible and Real Facebook page! I encourage you to LIKE Visible and Real over there, if you’re on Facebook, to get daily writing prompts! (They come from my own collection of prompts and not the ones used in classes. This is a great way to practice, if you aren’t ready or able to commit to classes.)

And lastly, speaking of classes! We’re getting closer to classes beginning! Just a reminder that registration closes 24 hours before the first class session. If there are no participants registered, the class will be cancelled. (As a note, during the Guinea Pig Sessions, classes tended to run shorter than two hours. I can’t guarantee that, but wanted to throw it out there.) Remember that all classes this round are currently half off – $40 for four classes! Prices will go up next round.* There are still spots available in all classes:

Mondays: 9:00 – 11:00 AM (Eastern time)
Course meets September 10, 17, 24, and October 1

Tuesdays: 7:00-9:00 PM (Eastern time)
Course meets September 11, 18, 25, and October 2

Fridays: 1:00-3:00 PM (Eastern time)
Course meets September 14, 21, 28, and October 5

Saturdays: 7:00-9:00 AM (Eastern time) ** Note, this is AM
Course meets September 15, 22, 29, and October 6

Sundays: 2:00-4:00 PM (Eastern time)
Course meets September 16, 23, 30, and October 7

* As of September 7, there have been no sign ups for the Friday class. Due to a school scheduling conflict that just arose, I have had to cancel this class for this session. *

VR imageSign up for classes on the Current Class Offerings tab. (Or, click the previous link. Either works!) If none of these work with your schedule – and you want to join in – please contact me (visible.and.real at gmail dot com). Sessions have not yet been set for October and I want everyone who is interested to get the chance to practice.

* My financial policy is, as always, in effect. Even for this round of classes. Financial policy: If you are interested in taking classes, but feel limited by the cost, please do not hesitate to contact me at visible.and.real at gmail dot com. I believe strongly in this practice and don’t want the financial bit to keep you from it.

I look forward to writing with you.

Leave a Reply

