Video post #1: On storytelling, space, and practice

This one took me way outside of my comfort zone, but I thought it would be a good chance to talk about some questions that I’ve been thinking about a lot, in relation to Visible and Real. While doing this was (and is) causing some anxiety, I think it’s also a great practice. Look for video blog posts (vlogs) once or twice a month.

If there are specific questions or topics that you would like me to discuss, feel free to leave a comment or email me at visible.and.real at gmail dot com.

***

There are still spots available in all classes for the upcoming September session. (Some classes begin in less than a week!) Check out the current class offerings page to find out if there’s a session that works for you!

(If not? Email me and let me know what does work. Next sessions dates and times are not yet set. And as always, don’t let the money stuff keep you away. Again, email me and we can talk. Please.)

18 thoughts on “Video post #1: On storytelling, space, and practice

  1. Yay! You are so brave. I loved it. It was good to “meet you,” the embodied you. I wish we were geographically closer so we could practice together, storytelling and meditation.

    • Thanks, Jill! It was definitely out of my comfort zone, but it felt (and still feels) the way to go.

      AND… one of the awesome things right now is that I am doing classes totally online right now. I know there are wonderful people across the globe I would love to practice with, so I’m hoping to write with people from all different places.

      Eventually, I want to move to a few in person classes/workshops/retreats, but, if you are interested and have questions (or times that would work better for you!), please, don’t hesitate to let me know!

  2. <3. (I'll try it elsewhere and check back — it could totally be my work computer — but I had to turn the sound way way down to understand what you were saying — it got super echo-y pretty quickly.)

    • Thanks for the heads up. I know that it got echo-y a bit on my end, too… I’m not sure if it’s the room (I was in the back room, which is pretty open), or my computer mic. Definitely let me know. That may be something to consider for the next one! :-o

    • I’m so psyched to watch this, but I’m getting the same echoey problem at home. Going to try again at work tomorrow. Also my dratted internet connection here is wicked slow. So much buffering.

    • Yeah, still about the same at home… I have to put it all the way down so that none of the volume bars are blue. I wonder if your mic has settings, or a room with more soft stuff, or… if it were just audio, I’d want to run it through and play with it in audacity (an editing program)… I wonder if there’s an equivalent for video? I’ve really never played.

  3. Wow, fantastic blog structure! How long have you been running a blog for? you made blogging look easy. The total look of your web site is excellent, let alone the content material!

Leave a Reply

