Announcements: Free writing classes and an October Workshop!

Since I don’t have an e-mail newsletter, I have decided that every other week, on Sundays, there will be announcements, reminders, and fun things! :) It also will keep me from overwhelming the blog content with the announcements!

This first round of Visible and Real classes have been really great so far! I appreciate those who are joining me for the beginning of this adventure. I’m looking forward to continuing to grow and practice!

Today’s announcements focus on two specific areas that I’m really excited about! Guinea Pig Sessions are back and an October Workshop!

Guinea Pig Sessions are back!

Wondering what you might expect in classes? First stop would be the FAQ about classes. More questions? Feel free to email me! Questioning about the money or the time? Overall, you’re just still not sure?

Well, that’s where the Guinea Pig Sessions come in! (Want to know where the name “guinea pig sessions” comes from? Check out the original blog post!)

Guinea Pig Sessions are a FREE single class session opportunity to try out the Visible and Real classes without the commitment of the full classes!

I’m offering three additional Sessions in the week between class sessions. It’s a great way to find out if you want to join me and fellow students for more exploration into your own story! The three following Guinea Pig Sessions are being offered. (As a note, they also reflect the classes I will be offering starting the week of October 22. More information will be provided closer to that date!)

(And yes, current students are welcome to join me for the GPS And yes, you can sign up for all three, if you’d like.!)

Monday, October 15, 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM (eastern) SIGN ME UP!

Monday, October 15, 9:00 PM – 11:00 PM (eastern) SIGN ME UP!

Tuesday, October 16, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM (eastern) SIGN ME UP!

October Workshop

One of the things I have really been wanting to do, as I look forward to other Visible and Real opportunities is to hold longer, single meeting sessions – closer to a workshop than a class. These workshops would be more focused around a specific theme and would be longer opportunities to practice. After some prompting from conversation on the amazing free conference call for the Teach Now program this past week, I am going to stop thinking about it and just hold the first workshop! This is something I’m hoping to do monthly.

Date: Saturday, October 20, 2012
Time: 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM (eastern)
Price: $30 USD*
Where: Virtual workshop

Since we’ll be heading toward the Halloween season, it seems the perfect time to explore the idea of costumes in our stories and all the ways that we may use them. There will be meditation/silence, focused writing prompts, as well as some extra goodies that will come your way!

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at visible.and.real @ gmail dot com.

Sign me up!

* The financial policy, as always, is in effect. I would prefer you to join me. Financial policy: If you are interested in taking classes, but feel limited by the cost, please do not hesitate to contact me at visible.and.real at gmail dot com. I believe strongly in this practice and don’t want the financial bit to keep you from it.

***

As always, I appreciate the opportunity I have to share this exciting time with everyone. I appreciate your support and interactions, both in classes and on the blog. I can feel this community growing!

One thought on “Announcements: Free writing classes and an October Workshop!

Leave a Reply

