Sunday Announcements: Falling back, looking forward

Hello! Today was the switching of the clocks back an hour. It was nice to have an extra hour. It allowed me to get up at an earlier-than-normal time but still feel like I’ve had a whole lot more time than normal!

Reflecting this change in time, it’s also much cooler outside. It’s coming time to pull out the running hat that covers my ears, as the wind can be quite brisk.

In Visible and Real land, I’m sad that I won’t be doing NaNoWriMo this year. I simply don’t have the time to squeeze one more thing in! Are any of you, my dear readers, participating?

What I am doing, though, is scheduling a new workshop this month! As November is often seen as a time to give thanks for this precious life we’ve been given, this month’s weekend workshop is centered around the idea of gratitude. The workshop will look at if and how gratitude helps shape our story and our lives.

When: Saturday, November 17 from 1:00 – 3:00PM (eastern)

Where: Phone and/or video conference

Cost: $15.00 USD (payable by PayPal)*

* Financial policy: If you are interested in taking classes or workshops, but feel limited by the cost, please contact me at visible.and.real at gmail dot com. I believe strongly in this practice and don’t want the financial bit to keep you from it.

Interested? Well, sign on up!

***

How is the season changing for you?

Leave a Reply

