Monday traveling

Today is our last of vacation. We leave late tonight (which would be Tuesday morning for my normal time zone). It’s pouring outside at 7:00 AM, which makes me laugh. It’s okay.

I’m ready to go home, to be honest. It’s been good, but I miss routine and our pigpigs. Nearly two weeks is a long time.

I guess this is where I recognize my own ambivert self – that I love routine until I get bored, then love adventure until I get overwhelmed and want routine again. This is part of my own story.

So, while I listen to the downpour, tell me how you feel about adventure. Do you prefer routine, adventure, or a combination?

(I can’t help but think about the conversation between handled and Bilbo about adventures, at the beginning of The Hobbit. That’s a thought for another day!)

Leave a Reply

