Through the Glass Backwards: I’ve been thinking…

I’ve been thinking about humanity. How we all walk this tightrope between life and death, how we don’t trust each other.

The feet of a tightrope walker.
The feet of a tightrope walker. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve been thinking about skinned knees, falling down and getting up again, about how to keep lines of communication open when everything hurts.

I’ve been thinking about resting, and working, and respecting my own boundaries.

I’ve been thinking about supporting and rejecting, crying and laughing.

I’ve been thinking about how we learn to love and how we learn to keep loving even when there is confusion.

I’ve been thinking about what it means to have justice, and to be justice, and to work toward a world where it’s safe to be who you are.

I’ve been thinking about respect and what it means and what it looks like.

I’ve been thinking about respectful discourse and entering the paradox of uncertainty and certainty, about holding the two and learning to sit in the tension of “I know I’m right, why can’t you just see that” and respecting stories – all stories.

I’ve been thinking about what it means to be human in a world that sometimes feels like it’s lost what that means.

I’ve been thinking about life.

I’ve been thinking…

2 thoughts on “Through the Glass Backwards: I’ve been thinking…

Leave a Reply

