Leaning Into Trust, Voice, and Storytelling

Toward the end of last week, I let you guys know that I am looking for guest bloggers for Visible and Real. Before I started sharing some of the guest posts, I wanted to explain a little bit more of why I’m choosing to do this, right now.

trustThis semester, I have a class in Diversity. In class, I’m reminded over and over that listening to other people’s stories is so important. That part of my role as a counselor is going to be listening and letting people have their stories – and doing that with people who are different than me.

That, coupled with a request from another blogger to serve as a guest blogger, got me to thinking that, sometimes, I get a little tired of my own voice in this space – I want more voices, I want to share other stories. This is where you come in and where the request for guest blog posts was born.

So, tell me, would you like to share your voice in this space? Feel free to contact me (even if you don’t have a blog).

I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

